Motion- Freeze and Blur

img_9508

This is a picture of my cousin Nicole. She has balloons in hand, and is running as quick as she can. It makes for a fun blur photo

KatrinaTolman-Blur: 01/21/2017, 4:45pm; The Gardens on BYUI campus; FL:37mm; f/4.5; 1/10; Canon EOS Rebel T3ikatrinatolman-blurredfactory1This is an awesome factory, and the blur is in the smoke coming from the buildings. I love the cold look it has, and how the smoke fades into the distance.

KatrinaTolman-Blurredfactory1: 01/23/2017, 8:30am; The factory next to Walmart in Rexburg; FL: 37mm; f/29; 1/10; Cannon EOS Rebel T3i

katrinatolman-freezecoryThis is a picture of my boyfriend Cory who is having water thrown at him. It is a freeze photo; IĀ colored the water to add some creativity.

KatrinaTolman-FreezeCory: 01/20/2017, 6:30pm; Apartment Complex; FL: 35mm; f/4.5; 1/100; Cannon EOS Rebel T3i

katrinatolman-freezesparkles

This is a picture of my roommate with sparkles being thrown at her. I think it is a fun twist for my freeze photo, and I love how the sparkles can be seen even though they are tiny.

KatrinaTolman-Freezesparkles: 01/20/2017, 4:45pm; Field in front of temple in Rexburg; FL:38mm; f/4.5; 1/2000 Cannon EOS Rebel T3i.

2 Comments

  1. Katrina, great job on your motion and blurred photos! I love the simplicity yet creativity of your photos. I really like your freeze frame photos, I love that you were able to get your friends involved to help you out! They’re both bright with great composition, keep up the good work!
    Feel free to check our my blog at https://alkellj.wordpress.com/
    Also, Nikki has a great blog, feel free to check it out! https://nikkielliott.com/2017/01/25/motion-photography/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

